KYTC District 10 Wins First-Ever Championship

The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Department of Highways District 10 brought home its first-ever state championship from the 2017 Statewide Equipment Roadeo help June 27-28 at the Kentucky Horse Park in Lexington. Morgan County’s Matt Howard won the individual championship for the single-axle truck competition, and four other District 10 competitors won awards for their performances in individual events. The competition is part of the annual Equipment Operators Safety & Training Conference. Teams from all 12 state highway districts across Kentucky competed for the championship.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.