Law Enforcement Officers, Agencies Honored for Seat Belt, Child Restraint Enforcement

The Kentucky Office of Highway Safety honored law enforcement officers from 122 agencies across the Commonwealth on Wednesday, July 12, for their efforts to increase the use of seat belts and child restraints in motor vehicles. The Governor’s Occupant Protection Awards Ceremony was held at the Hyatt Regency in Lexington. Awards were presented to officers with the most occupant protection citations in each agency and division. There are six divisions, broken down by number of officers within the agency, and a division for Kentucky State Police. Winners included Officer Greg Rague from the Anchorage Police Department, Deputy Jerry Hardin of Nelson County, Deputy Rick Cloyd of Laurel County, Officer Melissa Dillon of Paducah, Officer Brandon Muravchick of Lexington, and Trooper Barrett Brewer of KSP Post Five. All winners received a highway safety coin while each division was presented with an encase commemorative baseball bat from Louisville Slugger.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.