Boyd County Circuit Court Judge Nominees Announced

The Judicial Nominating Commission, led by Chief Justice of Kentucky John Minton, Jr., has announced nominees to fill the vacancy in Boyd County Circuit Court. Boyd County is in the 32nd  Judicial Circuit, and a 2nd Division seat became vacant following the retirement of Judge C. David Hagerman on September 16, 2017. The three nominees for the Circuit Court Judgeship are attorneys Roger Hall, who serves as the master commissioner for Boyd County; Kevin Patrick Sinnette, assistant attorney for the city of Ashland and state representative for Boyd County; and John Frederick Vincent, who serves as the attorney for the city of Ashland and previously served as Boyd County’s state representative. The nominees were announced on Wednesday, November 29, 2017. In filling a vacancy, a letter naming the three nominees is sent to the governor for review. The governor has 60 days to appoint a replacement and his office will make the announcement.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.