Law Enforcement Members Recognized at 2017 Governor’s Impaired Driving Enforcement Awards

On Wednesday, December 13, 2-17, the Kentucky Office of Highway Safety honored more than 200 law enforcement officers from 185 agencies across the Commonwealth for their efforts to target impaired drivers. Officers recognized include Pike County Deputy Kevin Belcher, Johnson County Deputy Byron Fairchild, KSP Post 9 Trooper Michael Haney, Prestonsburg Police Sergeant Ross Shurtleff, Paintsville Police Officer Zach Stapleton, Pikeville Police Patrolman Russell Blankenship. The 2017 Governor’s Impaired Driving Enforcement Awards were presented to officers with the most impaired-driving arrests in each agency.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.