Floyd County Sheriff’s Offices to be Closed December 29, 2017 through January 1, 2018

In observance of the state’s holiday schedule, the Floyd County Sheriff’s Office will be closed Friday, December 29, 2017 and Monday, January 1, 2018. Thursday, December 28, 2017 will be the last day of the year to accept payment for 2017 Property Taxes. Both offices, Prestonsburg and McDowell, will be open from 8am to 4:30pm to process payments. The office will stay open to process payments for anyone standing in line at 4:30pm.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.