Kentucky Receives Disaster Relief Assistance for Flood Damaged Counties

Governor Matt Bevin announced on Thursday, April 12, 2018 that he received notification that President Donald Trump has authorized assistance for certain Kentucky counties that suffered significant damage as a result of the severe flooding event from February 9 through February 14, 2018. The President’s action grants public assistance to the 22 impacted counties to repair roads, bridges and other infrastructure. The declaration will also provide the state with mitigation funds. Counties included in the declaration include Floyd, Harlan, Johnson, Knott, Lawrence, Leslie, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, Perry, Pike, and Wolfe counties.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.