Akers Selected as a Recipient of the 2019 Valvoline Teacher Achievement Award

Photo: Floyd County Schools

Betsy Layne High School teacher Kelli Akers has been selected as a recipient of the 2019 Valvoline Teacher Achievement Award. This honor qualifies Mrs. Akers for the 2019 Kentucky Teacher of the Year Award. Akers teachers US History at Betsy Layne High School. She said she is honored and humbled to have been selected and will share the award with her colleagues. Valvoline will present the 24 Valvoline Teacher Achievement Award recipients with cash award sand certificates at the Kentucky Teacher Awards in Frankfort on May 15, 2018. The Teacher of the Year winner will be announced at that time and will represent Kentucky in the National Teacher of the Year Competition.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.