Presidential Disaster Declaration for Flood Effected Kentucky Counties

President Donald Trump has authorized assistance for certain Kentucky counties that suffered significant damage as a result of the severe weather and flooding event that occurred from February 21, 2018 through March 21, 2018. Governor Matt Bevin said we are grateful to the President for issuing an official disaster declaration to aid more Kentucky counties impacted by severe weather and flooding earlier this year. The federal assistance will provide resources for recovery efforts to one-quarter of the state’s counties. Thirty-four counties were included in the declaration, with those in the listening area including Boyd and Lawrence.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.