Floyd County 2018 Rogers Explorers Announced

Floyd County Schools has announced their 2018 Rogers Explorers.  Students chosen for 2018 are Carter Akers and Chelsea Reynolds of Adams Middle School; Kamryn Shannon, Madison Thornsberry and Amelia Wallace of Duff-Allen Central; and Camron, Logan, and Tanner Morrison of South Floyd. During their eighth grade year, students can apply to be Rogers Explorers if they live in the service area of The Center for Rural Development. The program is a three-day experience at one of six Kentucky colleges/universities where students are engaged in educational and fun activities. The top two students from each county in the service area are chosen to be Rogers Explorers, then the next highest 120 scoring applicants are chosen. Superintendent Danny Adkins said to have eight students in Floyd County chosen shows their competitiveness.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.