2018 May Primary Election Results from the Region

The 2018 May Primary Election in Kentucky was held on Tuesday. May 22, 2018. Floyd County results Douglas Ray Hall winning Circuit Clerk; Stuart “Bear” Halbert” taking Jailer; and Gary Ousley voted as County Surveyor. Magistrate positions for District 1, 2, 3, and 4 went to Mark Crider, George Ousley, Mike Tackett, and Ronnie Akers, respectively. Contable winners for District 1 through 4 went to Larry “Boss” Jarrell, Gary Nelson, Ernie Ray Moore, and Allred “Junebug” Newsom. James Rose won the County Judge Executive position, beating incumbent Ben Hale by 31 votes. David Allen Barber was voted to the court of appeals for the 7th appellate district 2nd division, and Democrat Kenneth Stepp will take on Hal Rogers for the US Representative position for the 5th congressional district in November.

In Johnson County, Bobby McCool beat out Russell Halsey for the Republican nomination the 97th District State Representative and will go on to the general election in November. Tucker Daniel held onto the Judge Executive position, getting over 44 percent of the vote. Doug Saylor and incumbent Dwayne Price will head into the November General Election for Sheriff. In Pike County, Ray Jones and Kevin Hall won nominations for the County Judge Executive position, which will be decided later this year.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.