Post-Primary Election Audit Counties Selected

On Wednesday, June 6, 2018, Attorney General Andy Beshear announced the six Kentucky counties to undergo independent inquiries for any potential irregularities that may have occurred during the May 22 primary election. The counties, randomly drawn by Beshear in a publicly held drawing, include Bullitt, Jessamine, Owen, Powell, Rowan and Scott counties. The attorney general said these audits ensure a fair and equitable election process. Kentucky law requires the Office of the Attorney General to conduct postelection audits in no fewer than 5 percent of Kentucky’s counties following each primary and general election, and to randomly select the counties in a publicly held drawing.


Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.