KY Transportation Cabinet District 12 Design Staff Captures Two of Three Prestigious KYTC Awards

Photo: KYTC

The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet recognized three projects in the state for awards at the 2018 Partnering Conference held recently in Louisville. Chris James, PE, and John Michael Johnson of Highway District 12’s Design Team took home two of the three. The third went to District 4 for a Nelson County project. James accepted the award for the Whitesburg Intersection Project, completed this past summer. Johnson accepted for the US 119 Letcher County Widening and Reconstruction Project, which is currently underway.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.