Betsy Layne High School Students Participate in Paint the Plow Project

Photo: KYTC District 12

Three Betsy Layne High School art students participated in the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet District 12’s first ever Paint the Plow project. The students, senior Renea Pinion, and junior Mayson Young and Sophia Ratliff, painted one of District 12’s snow plows. The design they chose shows a huge Bobcat peering out with Betsy Layne High School painted across the top of the plow. Allen Maintenance snowplow operators Mark Jervis and Jake Prater picked up their plow the afternoon of Friday, November 9, 208, and mounted it on the truck they share. The truck’s regular route during a snow event is from the KY 80 overpass at Water Gap to the Pike County Line. Seven other high schools in District 12 counties are also participating, which are Lawrence County High School, Sheldon Clark, Johnson Central, Northpoint, Pike Central, Shelby Valley, and Jenkins Independent.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.