Kentucky Counties Selected for Post-General Election Audit

On Monday, November 26, 2018, Attorney General Andy Beshear announced the six Kentucky counties to undergo independent inquiries for any potential irregularities that may have occurred during the November 6, 2018 General Election. The counties, randomly drawn by Beshear in a publicly held drawing November 26, 2018, include Breathitt, Grayson, Greenup, McCreary, Washington, and Webster. Kentucky law requires the Office of the Attorney General to conduct postelection audits in no fewer than five percent of Kentucky’s counties following each primary and general election, and randomly select the counties in a publicly held drawing.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.