Two Floyd County Schools Administrators Selected for Leadership Cohort

Photo: Floyd County Schools

Two Floyd County Schools administrators have been selected for the 2019 Kentucky Women in Education Leadership cohort. The administrators, Rachel Crider and Melissa Turner, will be part of the cohort, which focuses on honing leadership skills through participation in state forums, ongoing networking and mentorship experiences, and opportunities through the Kentucky Association of School Administrators Annual Leadership Institute. Superintendent Danny Adkins congratulated Crider and Turner on being two of only 25 women selected to be in the KWEL cohort. He added they are excited for the opportunity they have and for the new knowledge and resources the two will bring back to the district leadership team.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.