Representatives Adkins, Graham, and Jenkins Elected as House Democratic Leadership Team

State Representatives Rocky Adkins, Derrick Graham, and Joni Jenkins have been elected as the House Democratic Leadership team for the next two years, following a vote by their fellow caucus members on Wednesday, December 12, 2018. Representative Graham is the first African-American and Representative Jenkins is the second woman in history to be a Democratic leader in the house. All three House Leaders have served in other leadership capacities prior to their current roles. Leader Adkins was previously House Majority Floor Leader, while Representative Graham was chair of the House Education Committee, and Representative Jenkins chaired the House budget subcommittee that oversaw Medicaid and other health services.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.