Kentucky Law Enforcement Honored at Governor’s Impaired Driving Enforcement Awards

The 2018 Governor’s Impaired Driving Enforcement Awards ceremony was held on Wednesday, December 12, 2018 at the Hyatt Regency in downtown Lexington. Awards were presented to officers with the most impaired-driving arrests in each agency and Highway Safety All-Star Awards were presented to the top three in each division. Division 1 honorees include Deputy Justin Syzmchack from the Floyd County Sheriff’s Office, Sergeant Steven Wilburn of the Louisa Police Department, Patrol Officer Zach Mitchell of Paintsville Police, and Sergeant Kevin Belcher with the Pike County Sheriff’s Office. Division 2 honorees include Deputy Jesse Mullin of the Johnson County Sheriff’s Office, Patrolman Bradley Calhoun of the Prestonsburg Police Department, and Daniel Fields of the Pikeville Police Department.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.