Floyd County ATC Students Win Fourth Consecutive Congressional App Challenge

Photo: Floyd County Schools

U.S. Representative Hal Rogers announced on Friday, December 21, 2018 that a team of Floyd County students have won the 2018 Congressional App Challenge for the fourth consecutive year. The winning team from the Floyd County Area Technology Center includes: Bobbie Fisher, Nathaniel Curnette, Dustin Janie, and Samuel Carroll. The won the competition by developing the KY Safe Student mobile application. Their winning app will be featured in the US Capitol Building this year, representing Kentucky’s Fifth Congressional District. Dr. Jeff Shannon, IT Teacher for Floyd County Area Technology Center, said the new team picked up on the coding quickly chose an app topic that benefits their community.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.