Governor Bevin Appoints Four Pikeville Residents to Judicial Nominating Commission

Governor Matt Bevin appointed four individuals from Pikeville to the Judicial Nominating Commission for the 35th Judicial Circuit and District of Kentucky. Steve Lockhart, a construction owner, and Pamela Howard, a retired physical therapist, will serve terms expiring on January 1, 2020. Patricia May and Elmon Walters, human resources manager for Silverliner LLC, will serve terms expiring January 1, 2022. Judicial Nominating Commissions are composed of seven members, including the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, two members of the Kentucky Bar Association, and four members appointed by the Governor from among persons not members of the Kentucky Bar Association. Of these four members, there are two representatives of each political party.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.